Teesside University is a public university with its main campus in Middlesbrough that has the ambition to be an international university at the heart of the Tees Valley with a reputation for academic excellence. It is founded on a rich heritage, which has influenced its development into the dynamic, energetic and innovative institution it is today. Teesside University generates and applies knowledge that contributes to the economic, social and cultural success of students, partners and the communities they serve. Through education enriched by research, innovation, and engagement with business and the professions, they transform lives and economies. The University consists of six schools: Design, Culture and the Arts; Computing; Health and Social Care; Science and Engineering; Social Science, Business and Law; and Teeside University Business School.